RSS feed


Noel Butlin PhD Room

The Noel Butlin PhD Room was recently opened by the CBE.

» read more

Peter Varela Endeavour Fellowship

RSE PhD candidate Peter Varela from the ANU Research School of Economics has been awarded a prestigious Endeavour Research Fellowship to undertake research at the University of Michigan.

» read more

2015 Economic and Social Outlook Conference

Professor Bob Gregory and Bruce Chapman, RSE, will join the Prime Minister, Malcolm Turnbull, Leader of Opposition, Bill Shorten, The Treasurer, Scott Morrison and other speakers and contribute to 2015 ESOC2015.

» read more

Gender in Economics: A Story in the Making

Professor Alison Booth will be the first woman to give the Colin Clark Memorial Lecture at the University of Queensland on November 18.

» read more

HECS Inventor Bruce Chapman joins RSE

Professor Bruce Chapman, the inventor of HECS, and pre-eminent policy economist in the region, is joining the Research School of Economics.

» read more

Australia's Top 12 Treasurers

RSE's Associate Professor Selwyn Cornish, Official Historian of the Reserve Bank of Australia in conversation with The Hon Chris Bowen MP.

» read more

Rabee Tourky Economic Theory Fellow

Professor Rabee Tourky, Director of the Research School of Economics and Trevor Swan Chair, has been elected as a Fellow in the Society for the Advancement of Economic Theory.

» read more

Reform of the Honours stream in Economics

The ANU Research School of Economics is currently in the process of reforming the Economics Honours stream, following consultation with current and past Honours students.

» read more

CEH workshop March 5-6

The Centre for Economic History is hosting a workshop on Human Heights and Economic Development on 5-6 March 2015.

» read more

CEH workshop March 27

The Centre for Economic History is hosting a pre-session workshop for the XVII World Economic History Congress on the Economic Impact of Canals and Railways: New Perspectives.

» read more

Updated:   19 February 2015 / Responsible Officer:  CBE Communications and Outreach / Page Contact:  College Web Team