Australasian Economic Theory Workshop

The Australasian Economic Theory Workshop is an annual conference of economic theorists in Australasia that is hosted by a different university in the region each year.

Next meeting

The Research School of Economics at ANU will host the 36th Australasian Economic Theory Workshop (AETW 2018) on 8‐9 February 2018. 

We invite colleagues to submit papers in all areas of economic theory for presentation at the workshop. If you are interested, please send your paper (in .pdf format) to

The deadline for submissions is 24 November 2017. Early career researchers, including PhD students, are especially encouraged to participate.

Conference participants are expected to serve as discussants at the workshop. There is no registration fee. There is no financial assistance to participants. Upon acceptance, you will be asked to book your travel and accommodation independently. For overseas participants, visa invitation letters will be provided for presenters of accepted papers.

If you have any further questions about the workshop, please e-mail

Local AETW 2018 webpage:


  • Sander Heinsalu
  • Simon Grant
  • Jose Rodrigues-Neto

Recent meetings

  • AETW 2017 Auckland University of Technology and the University of Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
  • AETW 2016 Monash University, Melbourne, Australia
  • AETW 2015 Deakin University, Melbourne, Australia
  • AETW 2014 Australian National University, Canberra, Australia
  • AETW 2013 University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia

Updated:   15 March 2017 / Responsible Officer:  CBE Communications and Outreach / Page Contact:  College Web Team